Welcome!

Sign In or Register to gain full access to our forums.

Photo
- - - - -

Re: Lasler Newbie Trial

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
25 replies to this topic

#1 Mccloud

Mccloud

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted 23 November 2010 - 06:11 PM

This thread was missing its parent, so this placeholder message was created in its place. No more orphans! :)

#2 Mccloud

Mccloud

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted 30 March 2001 - 04:08 AM

can we please have a NEWBIE trial, sylvaer claims he done the trial very quickly so so should i.
but hes a bloody imm

I AM A NEWBIE, LASLER IS A NEWBIE TOWNE.
THEREFORE CAN WE HAVE A NEWBIE TRIAL!

#3 Vlamcer

Vlamcer

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 410 posts

Posted 30 March 2001 - 08:24 AM

Reffering to Sylvaer with "he" made me shiver...

=>BrrrrrrrR<=

#4 Guest_trent_*

Guest_trent_*
  • Guests

Posted 30 March 2001 - 11:45 AM

I absoloutely hate rumor mongering. A good amount of this is completely unfounded
and frankly a bit annoying. The leaf repopping has nothing to do with time at all,
that was changed a long time ago. It used to be severely limited because I wanted
to limit the trials being done. This is not intended to be a huge stat boost or a
give away. The leaf will be there when the dragon decides to put it there. It is
not time based, it is not on any interval. The dragon has a relatively complex set
of behaviors he goes through which include eating, sleeping, hunting, and of course
hoarding treasure like any self respecting draconian. Again he will do these things
when he feels like it, they are not on any schedule.

As for difficulty you exxagerate extremely, if you are having that much trouble
you are doing something wrong. I created an elf ranger to test this trial last time
I made tweaks, I rolled him with average stats and he never left Lasler. Never had
any potions or wands and he had no troubles at all going through. In addition