Welcome!

Sign In or Register to gain full access to our forums.

Photo
- - - - -

The future of Alyria

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
26 replies to this topic

#1 Barbarious

Barbarious

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 17 April 2014 - 05:00 AM

Hi Alyce,

I've been playing short stints of MM on and off for quite a few years. Even though I have a balanced and fulfilling life outside of MM, for some reason I keep coming back to immersing myself in the diversity of this community. Because I have enjoyed it so much, I have donated a bit to MM to show my appreciation. I hope you read my 2c of this debacle, from an unbiased player who does not have any grudges towards you, nor favors owes to the opposition.

First off, thanks for your apology. We are all human, and as such we all make human mistakes. I have no doubt you have MM's best interest at heart.

In essence, I think that an immortal should never have a mortal character, no exceptions.

If someone were to have some conflict with Alyce, and then prayed to Omnis for help, how would you take it?
Would you choose to intentionally ignore them?
Would you be unbiased in your decision?
Would you proceed to exact an overly severe punishment?
Would you treat people differentially depending on if they were your buddies and you owed them a favor?
Do you have the ability to separate your professional duties from your personal ones?

If you want absolute power, go play your immortal on the dev server, because if you continue this way, that is what the live server will become - a place that used to be magical and bustling with people, but will become an empty shell because anyone who has ever had a disagreement with you has been banished or left. If you enjoy playing your mortal, then remove all your immortal gear, rescind your immortal mantle and play on a level playing field in the shoes of a mortal.